Storm brings home eighth


Aaron Voigt

Seven Burke/Gregory Storm wrestlers competed in the State B wrestling tournament last weekend. Four of them placed bringing home 8th place overall for the Storm. Jeremiah Beck placed 7th for the Storm in 152 earning 7 team points. Jackson Eklund placed 3rd in 113 adding another 20 team points for the Storm. Colten Nelson also placed 3rd for the storm in 285. In addition to scoring 20 team points Nelson acquired the Dale Westberg Memorial Award, having the most pins in the least amount of time. Noah Beck placed 2nd in 160 for the Storm scoring the most team points, 23. There will be a welcome home potluck for the Storm on Monday the 7th at 7:00 p.m. at the auditorium



Wrestler Weight Record Place
Jackson Eklund 113 38-7 3rd
Won Logan DeSersa MD 10-2
Lost Carl Cronin Dec 4-3
Won Hunter Kloos Fall 2:06
Won Wyatt Stevens Fall 0:54
Won Kaleb Crownover SV-1 3-1
Won Michael Witte MD 9-1
Finn Hanson 126 30-19
Lost Hunter Peterson Fall 0:48
Won Travis Leber TB-1 9-4
Lost Dalton Bodewitz Dec 5-2
Vladik Johnson 138 31-20
Lost Dylan VanDerBoom Fall 3:56
Lost Barret Wren Fall 2:51
Jeremiah Beck 152 35-12
Won Jordan Genzlinger Dec 3-2 7th
Lost Nick Donnelly MD 14-4
Won Kyle Seibel Fall 2:49
Lost Ty Haneke Dec 6-3
Won Sam Caba Dec 9-2
Noah Beck 160 25-5 2nd
Won Aidyn Feldhaus MD 12-0
Won Kelby Hawkins Fall 1:07
Won Daniel Slama Fall 4:43
Lost Rance Johnson Dec 4-0
Tyson Serr 195 24-13
Lost Jerry Kappenman Fall 0:36
Won Marcus Heath Dec 5-1
Lost Cooper Baloun Dec 3-1
Colten Nelson 285 30-9 3rd
Won Kaeden Metz Fall 1:04
Won Trevor Gress Fall 1:48
Lost Truman Ashes Dec 3-2
Won Brandyn Anderson Fall 1:27
Won Jordan VanHout Fall 1:20