B/G Storm Takes First in West Holt Invitational

Back to Article
Back to Article

B/G Storm Takes First in West Holt Invitational

Ivy Zimmerman, Journalist

Hang on for a minute...we're trying to find some more stories you might like.

Email This Story

With losing only ten matches, the Burke/Gregory Storm team placed first with 187 points. They beat Plainview coming in second with 162.5 points and Burwell placing third with 138 points. Jeremiah Beck said, “I thought the tournament went well; for having five starters out and still winning shows the talent for our team.” Five B/G wrestlers placed first: Owen Hansen, 106; Frank Even, 152; Finn Hanson, 160; Taron Serr, 170; and JJ Beck, 182.

Having a quad in Highmore, the B/G storm will be traveling late tonight, with action starting at 6:00 p.m.

Wrestler Weight Place
Owen Hansen 106 1st
won Anthony Ferris fall 1:00
won Edward Pena fall 1:11
won Eli Lanham MD 12-4
Kort Schonebaum 113 4th
won Steven Ornelas fall 1:23
lost Scout Ashburn fall 1:39
lost Spencer Kester fall 2:26
lost Colten Dawe fall :24
Mason Peck 120
lost Trinity Mosel fall 0:58
won Cody Mayfeild fall 0:42
lost Zach Eklund fall 0:25
Zach Eklund 120 4th
won Rafe Grebin fall 3:33
lost Tate Phillips fall 0:41
lost Jaden Sobotka dec 6-0
Mason Hood 126 3rd
lost Coy Gideon fall 3:12
won Lio Dominguez MD 9-0
won Eli Thiele dec 7-2
Jordan Vosika 138 2nd
won Cole Laible dec 6-2
lost Joel Ostrom MD 17-5
Gunnar Stephens 145 4th
lost Chase Eisenhauer fall 4:35
won Dominic Tolfa fall 0:21
won Servando Gonzalez fall 4:26
lost Luke Murray inj. [time]
Luke Murray 145 3rd
won Dominic Tolfa fall 1:38
lost Servando Gonzalez fall 3:46
won Cash Gurney fall 2:14
won Riley Surman MD 8-0
Frank Even 152 1st
won Braiden Moses fall 0:25
won Martin Wentworth fall 1:14
won Raymond Loftis fall 5:04
Dimitri Davis 152
lost Braiden Moses fall 1:20
lost Houstan Marino fall 2:16
Finn Hanson 160 1st
won Caleb Seymour fall 0:41
won Rocky Wiedman fall 0:00
won Alizae Mejia dec 5-2
won Jake Harriger fall 4:00
Taron Serr 170 1st
won Korbyn Grenier fall 0:33
won Alex Gideon dec 8-3
won Zach Paasch MD 14-4
Tyler Spencer 170
lost Enrique Sanchez fall 2:53
lost Jeremiah Kaup fall 2:06
Jeremiah Beck 182 1st
won Cody Snider dec 9-2
won Riley Davis fall 1:29
won Cooper Colson fall 0:23
won Corey Dawe dec 6-3
Rhoss Oliver 220
won Anthony Marino fall 0:51
won Logan Smith fall 1:13
lost Donaven Nolze fall 5:24
lost Whilliam Marshall fall 4:26

Print Friendly, PDF & Email