National Honor Society Holds Banquet

Tonight the NHS will hold its annual banquet in the auditorium starting at 6 p.m. The society’s main focus is grades. In order to qualify to be in the National Honor Society a junior or senior must have a 3.0 or higher GPA. This prestigious group of people help raise food to donate to the Back Pack Program over Christmas. Plus they also sponsor concession stands.


The seniors in it this year are Johnny Combs, Paula Luu, Leonie Ruwisch, Cole Gehrtz, Sierra Thomas, Tom Arnold, Joyce Lam, Cheyenne Salonen, Cody Jung, Sierra Peabody, Joe Beck, and Zach Sengelmann. The juniors are Natalee Graesser, Codi Horst, Brett Steffen, Desiree Stephen, Sam Voigt, Rebekka Schell, Josie Fortuna, Erin Kenzy, Mackenzie Odenbach, Brody Boes, Rhiannon Roubideaux, Sarah Sieh, Deanna Clark, Gage Durfee, Andrew Taggart, Scott Shoemaker, Derek Stukel, and Madyson Berendes.


Senior NHS president is Bonnie Whitney, vice president is Cheyenne Salonen, and secretary/treasurer is Johnny Combs. Junior NHS president is Codi Horst, vice president is Brody Boes, and secretary/treasurer is Rhiannon Roubideaux.