Eight Prepare for State

Back to Article
Back to Article

Eight Prepare for State

Ivy Zimmerman, Journalist

Hang on for a minute...we're trying to find some more stories you might like.

Email This Story

Last Saturday the Storm team traveled to Parkston for regionals. With Owen Hansen (2nd), Jordan Vosika (4th), Jackson Eklund (1st), Frank Even (3rd), Tyler Murray (4th), Finn Hanson (2nd), Jeremiah Beck (1st), and Ethan Dargatz (4th) all moving on to state. . “We have many wrestlers that are mentally and physically prepared to bring home some hardware,” Coach Hansen explained. State will be held Friday and Saturday in Rapid City at the Rushmore Plaza Civic Center starting at 10 a.m. Mountain time each morning.

Wrestler Weight Place
Owen Hansen 106 2nd
won bye
won Kyler Konstantz MD 12-2
won Jagger Tyler MD 10-0
lost Riley Weber Dec 9-7
Kort Schonebaum 113
lost Keegan Haider Fall 2:35
lost Griffin Tobin Fall 1:33
Zach Eklund 120
lost Kaden Keiser Fall 1:36
lost Isaac Crownover Fall 0:41
Mason Hood 126
lost Riley Orel Dec 5-1
won Bye
lost Jordan Rueb MD 11-2
Jordan Vosika 138 4th
won Noah Mahoney Dec 5-1
lost Wyatt Turnquist Fall 1:19
won Tate Hoffman Dec 7-2
lost Matt Koch Dec 11-5
Jackson Eklund 145 1st
won Devon Medricky Fall 0:46
won Aaron Gilchrist Fall 2:18
won Teigan Clark TF 15-0 4:55
Frank Even 152 3rd
won Gage Davis Fall 0:37
won Landon Wolter Fall 2:43
lost Ty Namanny Dec 7-5
won Hunter Pranger Dec 5-2
won Preston Nedved Dec 7-0
Tyler Murray 160 4th
won Tyler Eddy Fall 0:52
lost Lucas Bietz Fall 3:24
won Stockten Walter Dec 6-2
lost Levi Nightingale Dec 6-4
Finn Hanson 170 2nd
won Jeremiah Kohler Fall 1:13
won Riggin Shippy Fall 5:50
lost Josh Crownover Fall 1:05
Jeremiah Beck 182 1st
won Quinton Christensen Fall 0:34
won Cody Westendorf MD 9-0
won Thomas Baker Dec 6-4
Issac Barreto 195
lost Regan Bollweg Fall 0:48
lost Jacob Novak Fall 4:35
Rhoss Oliver 220
lost Elijah Blare Fall 3:37
won Bye
lost Tyler Resick Fall 3:18
Ethan Dargatz 285
won Bye
won Austin Severson Fall 2:57
lost Dawson Lensing Fall 3:18
won Kellen Cassidy Fall 4:27
lost Micah Deboer Fall 3:33

Print Friendly, PDF & Email